top of page

Be Yourself By Mahnoor Waheed


I always  wanted to write; for me it was the best way to express my thoughts. But I was always afraid of speaking out. Last night I had a dream that I had overcome my fear-- the fear of talking to people in public and of showing my real self in front of others. I woke up and knew that the time to truly overcome these fears had arrived. Deep down, I knew that this was the only way I could be myself

Our society never teaches children to speak out for themselves. As a result they are afraid of writing and talking about their thoughts. This problem is increasing day by day. I always had this problem. I was a average student in school and college and this always shattered my self confidence. However, it took me several years to realize that this never meant that I was not smart or I could not be successful in life. Grades didn't define me neither then nor now.


We teach our children to be perfect, but we often forget that this is not really possible. No one can be perfect. We are all born with distinct characteristics that can, on no grounds, be categorized on the so called scale of perfection our society has created.

Everyone has different minds and I am proud to say that I am satisfied by my capabilities and by what I am doing in life. So in the end I would just like to say: learn to accept yourself for who you are because that is the only way you can ever be happy.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

E-learning By Ammara latif

Learning is a process that commences with our birth and continues till we die. However, accessibility to knowledge is a grave problem faced today. For these reasons, online or e- learning is speedily

bottom of page