top of page

Harrowing Masculinity ✨ By Areej tahir

Updated: Oct 7, 2018


As my mustache grows, as my voice breaks, as I grow older against my will, an imperishable masculinity I master to fake, As I keep my emotions under rain check, As I tower with my height and wisdom, A part of me wants to discard all the privileges, A part of me wants to break the conventional system, Because as I vow to protect all my kin, who am I supposed to confide in for my fears? Because as I vow to provide to all under my shelter, who is supposed to feed me when I can no more bear? Due to this constant suppression, of my own queer wants and unconventional dreams, I envy all the beings of the other gender, how they are allowed to bawl and scream, My ego is becoming fragile, worse than it has ever been, because I am actually not aware where lies the line, where I should be offended, where should I let it be, I wonder if anyone will take time, to look closer and look harder, to discover the juvenile heart, surrounded by a million responsibilities' border, Because Manliness is not a gender, it is more of a profession, a symbol of strength, rationality and depression, which mostly leads to an unexplainable aggression.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

E-learning By Ammara latif

Learning is a process that commences with our birth and continues till we die. However, accessibility to knowledge is a grave problem faced today. For these reasons, online or e- learning is speedily

bottom of page